In this chapter, you will learn how to do the following:
You may want to set up a company group in the following cases:
You perform the following configuration steps to create a company group:
On the Company Groups form, if you delete a company group that restricts the visibility of customers or vendors, the system displays a warning message indicating that this visibility restriction will be deleted as well.
For details on managing visibility restrictions for customers, see Visibility of Customer Records. For details on managing visibility restrictions for vendors, see Visibility of Vendor Records.
The following diagram illustrates an example of the configuration of a company group. This configuration is described in detail in Company Groups: Implementation Activity.